Arkansas Football Selects Captains

Arkansas Head Coach Bobby Petrino announces that his Arkansas football team has elected six captains for the 2011 season.

Those six captains are: Junior running back Knile Davis, junior quarterback Tyler Wilson, senior wide receiver Jarius Wright, senior defensive end Jake Bequette, senior linebacker Jerry Franklin and senior safety/linebacker Jerico Nelson.

They were selected by a team vote.{} The Razorbacks open up their 2011-2012 season with Missouri State on September 3.{} Kickoff is set for 6pm.