Newly, Returning Elected State Senators to Take Oath in OKC

Oklahoma's newly elected state senators will take the oath of office Wednesday.

In all, eight new members and 16 returning legislators will take their oaths in the Senate Chamber.

Lt. Governor Todd Lamb along with Chief Justice Steven Taylor of the Oklahoma Supreme Court will swear in the elected men and women.

The ceremony is scheduled for noon at the Oklahoma State Capitol.