Four More Counties Approved for FEMA Help

More federal aid is making its way to help out storm victims in eastern Oklahoma.

Four more counties in our area have been approved to receive money from the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA), Governor Mary Fallin announced Thursday.

Those counties include Craig, Haskell, McIntosh and Ottawa Counties.

The money will help cities, schools and electric companies damaged by the tornadoes, straight-line winds, flooding and severe storms that occurred between May 18th and June 2nd.

That brings the total number of Oklahoma counties receiving the public storm assistance to 20.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off