Golden Hurricane Land On The All Conference USA First-Team

The University of Tulsa has three seniors make the Conference USA All-Conference First-Team led by Tulsa native Shawn Jackson. The TU linebacker had a team-high five interceptions and had three fumble recoveries. He ranked seventh in the country for solo tackles, 11th for tackles for loss, 12th for total tackles, 18th for interceptions and 22nd for fumble recoveries.Running back Trey Watts and offensive lineman Stetson Burnett make the first-team offense. Watts was the leading rusher for TU in 2013 with 1,329 yards in 12 games. That was also the best in Conference USA. He became the fourth player in school history to rush for a 1,000 yards in two separate seasons.Burnett played 665 snaps for the Golden Hurricane. Tulsa head coach Bill Blankenship frequently said Burnett was the best lineman on the team, if not the league.Here's a look at the entire list of Conference USA All-Conference Teams.


FIRST TEAMOFFENSEQB - Shane Carden, East Carolina, Jr.

RB - Charles Ross, Rice, Sr.

RB - Trey Watts, Tulsa, Sr.

OL - Stetson Burnett, Tulsa, Sr.

OL - Chris Jasperse, Marshall, Jr.

OL - Cyril Lemon, North Texas, Jr.

OL - Nate Richards, Rice, Sr.

OL - Will Simmons, East Carolina, Sr.

TE - Gator Hoskins, Marshall, Sr.

WR - Justin Hardy, East Carolina, Jr.

WR - Ryan Grant, Tulane, Sr.

WR - Tommy Shuler, Marshall, Jr.

DEFENSEDL - Christian Covington, Rice, So.

DL - Cory Henry, Florida Atlantic, Sr.

DL - IK Enemkpali, Louisiana Tech, Sr.

DL - James Rouse, Marshall, Sr.

DL - Julius Warmsley, Tulane, Sr.

LB - T.T. Barber, Middle Tennessee, So.

LB - Shawn Jackson, Tulsa, Sr.

LB - Zach Orr, North Texas, Sr.

DB - Lorenzo Doss, Tulane, So.

DB - Phillip Gaines, Rice, Sr.

DB - D'Joun Smith, Florida Atlantic, Jr.

DB - Marcus Trice, North Texas, Sr.

SPECIAL TEAMSK - Cairo Santos, Tulane, Sr.

P - Hunter Mullins, UAB, Jr.

KR - Brelan Chancellor, North Texas, Sr.

PR - Brelan Chancellor, North Texas, Sr.

LS - Trevor Gillette, Rice, Sr.

SECOND TEAMOFFENSEQB - Rakeem Cato, Marshall, Jr.

RB - Vintavious Cooper, East Carolina, Jr.

RB - Kenneth Dixon, Louisiana Tech, So.

OL - Jordan Davis, East Carolina, Sr.

OL - Garrett Scott, Marshall, Sr.

OL - Clint Van Horn, Marshall, So.

OL - Josh Walker, Middle Tennessee, Sr.

OL - Mason Y'Barbo, North Texas, Jr.

OL - Scott Inskeep, UTSA, Jr.

TE - Turner Petersen, Rice, Sr.

WR - Brelan Chancellor, North Texas, Sr.

WR - Jamarcus Nelson, UAB, Jr.

WR - Jordan Taylor, Rice, Jr.

DEFENSEDL - Aaron Bellazin, North Texas, Sr.

DL - Greg Hickman, FIU, Sr.

DL - Lee Pegues, East Carolina, Sr.

DL - Khyri Thornton, Southern Miss, Sr.

LB - Jermaine Holmes, Marshall, Jr.

LB - Derrell Johnson, East Carolina, Sr.

LB - Andrae Kirk, Florida Atlantic, Jr.

LB - Michael Kutzler, Rice, Sr.

DB - Bryce Callahan, Rice, Jr.

DB - Damon Magazu, East Carolina, Sr.

DB - Michael Mudoh, Tulsa, So.

DB - Triston Wade, UTSA, Jr.

SPECIAL TEAMSK - Chris Boswell, Rice, Sr.

P - Sean Kelly, Florida Atlantic, So.

KR - Autrey Golden, UTEP, So.

PR - Devon Smith, Marshall, Sr.

LS - Josh Cuthbert, Louisiana Tech, Sr.


OFFENSEQB - Nick Mullens, Southern Miss

RB - Jordan Howard, UAB

RB - Aaron Jones, UTEP

OL - Jordan Budwig, FIU

OL - Josh Chester, Middle Tennessee

OL - Dylan Foxworth, Tulsa

OL - Kaydon Kirby, North Texas

OL - Michael Selby, Marshall

OL - Cameron Tom, Southern Miss

TE - Jonnu Smith, FIU

WR - Isaiah Jones, East Carolina

WR - Tyre'oune Holmes, Southern Miss

DEFENSEDL - Codie Brooks, UTSA

DL - Jimal McBride, Middle Tennessee

DL - Demetri McGill, East Carolina

DL - Gary Thompson, Marshall

LB - Stefan Houston, Marshall

LB - Nico Marley, Tulane

LB - Dayon Pratt, East Carolina

DB - A.J. Leggett, Marshall

DB - Corey Tindal, Marshall

DB - Darnell Walker, Tulsa

DB - Xavier Woods, Louisiana Tech

SPECIAL TEAMSK - Kyle Fischer, Louisiana Tech

P - Blake Macek, North Texas

KR - Tevin King, Louisiana Tech