Gov. Fallin Declares State Of Emergency

Because of heavy storms and tornado damage in parts of Oklahoma, Governor Mary Fallin declared a State Of Emergency for 16 counties on Sunday.

Those counties are:

  • Caddo
  • Cleveland
  • Comache
  • Creek
  • Garfield
  • Grand
  • Greer
  • Kiowa
  • Lincoln
  • Logan
  • McClain
  • Ofuskee
  • Oklahoma
  • Pawnee
  • Payne
  • Pottawatomie
Gov. Fallin told our affiliate in Oklahoma City that she plans on surveying the damage with a crew on Monday.