More Counties Issue Burn Bans

Twelve Oklahoma counties have issued burn bans as dry conditions and high winds continue to fuel fire danger across the state.

Burn bans are in effect for the counties of:

  • Alfalfa
  • Blaine
  • Canadian
  • Creek
  • Grady
  • Jefferson
  • LeFlore
  • Okmulgee
  • Pittsburg
  • Rogers
  • Tillman
  • Wagoner

Violating a burn ban is a misdemeanor offense and is punishable with a fine of up to $500 and/or one year in jail.