Nine Drillers Selected to All-Star Game

The Tulsa Drillers had a league-high nine players named to the North Division All-Star Squad that was announced today by Texas League President Tom Kayser. The nine players matched Frisco for the most All-Stars. The nine players will represent Tulsa in the 78th Annual Texas League All-Star Game that will be played on Tuesday, June 24 in Little Rock, Arkansas.

Tulsa's All-Star contingent includes four pitchers. They are starters Eddie Butler, Dan Winkler and Jon Gray and closer Scott Oberg.

Position players named to the squad were Brian Humphries, Cristhian Adames, Harold Riggins, Taylor Featherston and Dustin Garneau.

The All-Star Squads are determined through voting by league managers, coaches and media members.

Butler and Winkler were named to the North Division team but may not be available for the game. Butler has been promoted to the majors by the Colorado Rockies, while Winkler left his last start with elbow tenderness.

Gray is a native of Chandler, Oklahoma and attended the University of Oklahoma. He was a first-round draft pick of the Rockies last June.

Oberg is currently second in the TL with 15 saves.

Humphries was selected as a starting outfielder, and Adames will be the starting shortstop. Riggins was selected as the starting designated hitter. Featherston will be a reserve infielder, and Garneau will be a reserve catcher on the North Division team.

The complete rosters for both teams are listed below.


1B-Brian Hernandez (Arkansas)

2B-Alex Yarbrough (Arkansas)

3B-Cheslor Cuthbert (Northwest Arkansas)

SS-Cristhian Adames (Tulsa)

C-Cody Stanley (Springfield)

DH-Harold Riggins (Tulsa)

OF-Brian Humphries (Tulsa)

OF-Adam Melker (Arkansas)

OF-James Ramsey (Springfield)

Catcher Reserve-Dustin Garneau (Tulsa)

IF Reserve-Orlando Calixte (Northwest Arkansas)

IF Reserve-Taylor Featherston (Tulsa)

IF Reserve-Jonathan Rodriguez (Springfield)

OF Reserve-Whit Merrifield (NW Arkansas)

P-Orangel Arenas (Arkansas)P-Cam Bedrosian (Arkansas)

P-Eddie Butler (Tulsa)

P-David Carpenter (Arkansas)

P-Joey Donofrio (Springfield)

P-Jon Gray (Tulsa)

P-Kyle Hald (Springfield)

P-Scott Oberg (Tulsa)

P-Michael Roth (Arkansas)

P-Andrew Triggs (Northwest Arkansas)

P-Daniel Winkler (Tulsa)

MGR-Phillip Wellman (Arkansas)

Coach-Tom Tornincasa (Arkansas)

Coach-Pat Rice (Arkansas)

Trainer-Greg Spence (Arkansas)

Strength-Joe Griffin (Arkansas)


1B-Max Muncy (Midland)

2B-Nolan Fontana (Corpus Christi)

3B-Ryan Rua (Frisco)

SS-Dusty Coleman (Midland)

C-Austin Hedges (San Antonio)

DH-Matt Duffy (Corpus Christi)

OF-Rymer Liriano (San Antonio)

OF-Jake Smolinski (Frisco)

OF-Josh Whitaker (Midland)

Catcher Reserve-Tomas Telis (Frisco)

IF Reserve-Anthony Aliotti (Midland)

IF Reserve-Rougned Odor (Frisco)

IF Reserve-Guilder Rodriguez (Frisco)

OF Res-Preston Tucker (CC)

P-Alec Asher (Frisco)

P-Johnny Barbato (San Antonio)

P-Edwar Cabrera (Frisco)

P-Seth Frankoff (Midland)

P-Luke Jackson(Frisco)

P-Phil Klein (Frisco)

P-Nate Long (Midland)

P-James Needy (San Antonio)

P-Adys Portillo (San Antonio

P-Andrew Robinson (Corpus Christi)

P-Thomas Shirley (Corpus Christi)

MGR-Rich Dauer (San Antonio)

Coach-Francisco Morales (San Antonio)

Coach-Jimmy Jones (San Antonio)

Trainer-Daniel Turner (San Antonio)

Strength-Eric Wood (San Antonio)