Oklahoma Is Full Of Biletnikoff Candidates

Since it's inception in 1994, the Biletnikoff Award has seen just two winners come from the pass happy Big 12 Conference. Texas Tech's Michael Crabtree in 2007 and 2008 and Oklahoma State's Justin Blackmon in 2010 and 2011.

There are ten from the Big 12 up for the award this season. Including Tulsa native Tracy Moore and fellow OSU teammate Josh Stewart.

The Sooners have two on the watch list as well, Jalen Saunders and Trey Metoyer.

The Golden Hurricane's Keyarris Garrett makes it five players from the state of Oklahoma up for the Biletnikoff.

These five combined for almost 270 catches, over 3,200 hundred yards and 24 touchdowns last season.

Stewart leads the way with 101 catches for 1210 yards and seven touchdowns. Jalen Saunders is next with 62 catches for 829 yards and three touchdowns in just nine games. Garrett had 845 yards on 67 catches for Tulsa. Moore only played in four games due to injury but caught 20 passes for 259 yards and four touchdowns.