TU Players Honored By Conference USA

Four University of Tulsa players have been named first-team all-conference by Conference USA, the league announced Tuesday.Guard Clint Anderson was the lone offensive honoree while two on defense -- defensive end Tyrunn Walker, linebacker Curnelius Arnick as well as kicker Kevin Fitzpatrick were named to the first team.Five others were named to the second team, including quarterback G.J. Kinne, running back Ja'Terrian Douglas, H-back Willie Carter, tight end Clay Sears and safety Dexter McCoil.Defensive end Brentom Todd, safety Kwame Sexton and punter Cole Way were named to the All-Freshman team.Seven others were named honorable mention all-CUSA, including running back Trey Watts, tackle Tyler Holmes, defensive end Cory Dorris, linebacker Shawn Jackson, safety Marco Nelson, cornerback Milton Howell and deep snapper Bo Abbott.Tulsa finished the season 8-and-4 and will play in the Bell Helicopter Armed Forces Bowl against Brigham Young on December 30th.