Big 12 unveils media preseason football team

Sooners quarterback Baker Mayfield walks off the field following No. 3 Oklahoma's 33-23 loss to No. 15 Houston.

In anticipation of next week's Big 12 Football Media Days in Frisco, Texas, the conference released its media preseason All-Big 12 football team. A total of five OU players and four OSU players were listed; headlined by 2016 Heisman Trophy finalist Baker Mayfield of Oklahoma.

The senior Sooner quarterback is joined by junior tight end Mark Andrews and junior offensive lineman Orlando Brown. Brown is only one of two offensive players that was a unanimous selection.

The other is Oklahoma State senior wide receiver James Washington. He's joined by sophomore running back Justice Hill and senior offensive lineman Zach Crabtree.

Defensively, OU has senior LB Ogbonnia Okoronkwo and senior defensive back Jordan Thomas. For OSU, senior defensive back Tre Flowers is the lone Cowboy on the defensive side.

Baker Mayfield is also the media preseason pick for Big 12 Offensive Player of the Year.

Click here to see the full list.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off