TU Football: Spring Practice date changes; Spring Game time announced


Spring practice dates for the Tulsa football team have been slightly adjusted. The Golden Hurricane will now begin spring drills on Sunday, March 4, for the first of 15 spring practice dates.

Spring Drills will conclude with the Annual Spring Game on Saturday, April 7. The Spring Game time is set for 11:00 a.m. (the team will take to the field at 10:30 a.m. for pre-practice).

The first seven practices will still take place before Spring Break. Tulsa will practice on Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, and then again Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday before leaving for the spring recess.

Following Spring Break, Tulsa will return to the practice field for the final eight practices beginning on Tuesday, March 27. Tulsa will practice on the two Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays after the break to complete its 15 practice dates.

"We're excited to get back on the field with our guys for spring workouts," said Tulsa head coach Philip Montgomery. "We have to continue to grow this young team into what we want it to be. Spring ball is the first time we'll be able to create and see what the identity of our football team is going to be in 2018."

Tulsa will go into spring drills with 47 returning lettermen and a total of 25 players who started at least one game in the 2017 season, including 14 on defense and 11 on offense. In addition, eight newcomers, who enrolled in classes in January, will be able to participate in spring drills.


Sunday, March 4 (Helmet Only)

Tuesday, March 6

Thursday, March 8

Friday, March 9

Sunday, March 11

Tuesday, March 13

Thursday, March 15


Tuesday, March 27 (Helmet Only)

Thursday, March 29

Friday, March 30

Saturday, March 31

Tuesday, April 3

Thursday, April 5

Friday, April 6

Saturday, April 7 (Spring Game), 11:00 am

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off