Broken Arrow Chamber of Commerce annual awards banquet

BA Chamber holds annual awards banquet

BROKEN ARROW -- On Saturday, February 6th the Broken Arrow Chamber hosted its Annual Awards Banquet. In total, 19 awards were handed out.

The award winners were:

Community Leader Awards:

Police Officer of the Year - Sergeant Keith Cook

Firefighter of the Year - Firefighter Robert Goode

Chamber Volunteer of the Year - Mike Scrimsher

Committee Chair of the Year - Mark Frie

Elected Official of the Year - Mayor Craig Thurmond

TRC Top Producer - Mike Scrimsher

Past Chair Honors - Tiffani Bruton

Chairman's Award - Russell Gale

Citizen of the Year - Ted Cundiff

Arrowhead Business Awards:

Community Advocate of the Year - Luke Owen, The Hub Gym

Restaurant of the Year - Oklahoma Joe's Bar-b-que

Manufacturer of the Year - Zeeco, Inc

Professional Business of the Year - The Persimmon Group

Non-Profit of the Year - The Museum Broken Arrow

Retailer of the Year - The Vintage Phoenix

Small Business of the Year - Newave Solutions

Woman Owned Business of the Year - Big Red Fasteners

Business Person of the Year - Lisa Riley, The Power of Three Investments, LLC, dba Pinot's Palette

Business of the Year - Chinowth & Cohen Realtors

The BA Chamber has been honoring the Citizen of the Year since 1959.

Ted Cundiff is the President of AVB Bank and joins a long list of citizens who have received the honor.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off