LIST: Schools closed Wednesday for teacher walkout

Teachers strike April 2 at the Oklahoma Capitol. (KOKH/Dan Snyder)

Some schools have closed for the entire week for the statewide teacher walkout, but others are making decisions day-to-day.

Below is a list of schools that have confirmed they are closed Wednesday, April 4.

Adair County

Cherokee County

Creek County

Delaware County

Haskell County

McIntosh County

Muskogee County

Nowata County

Okfuskee County

Okmulgee County

Osage County

Ottawa County

Pittsburg County

Rogers County

Sequoyah County

Tulsa County

Wagoner County

Washington County

Many schools that remain open are still sending delegates to the Capitol. Contact your school district if you wish to participate.

Most schools are working with community partners to provide meals for students during the walkout. Visit your district's website or Facebook page for more information.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off